Written by ubby the 5 Dec 08 at 11:58.
You have now 2 options to delete a program in Synaptic but they both do the same.
The option to fully delete a program doesn't delete a program fully because when I install the program again the settings that I have changed are the same as the last time I had installed the program.
I think that was exactly what was meant. It does not remove any user config (from the /home/... directory) and does not even tell what directories are now unused.
My personal annoyance is that if you click "complete removal", it marks related packages as "INcomplete-to-be-removed". Why would anyone want that? I want them either completely gone, or I can cancel and do not want them to be removed at all. Marking the rest as "remove incompletely" is always the worst option.